The Inside and Out Book tag

More book tags! I got this one from here.

Inside flap/back of the book summaries: too much info? Or not enough? Well, some of the books I came across had no flap at all. Some of them had only book reviews and stuff about the author. Usually the summaries are good, but sometimes they are not enough. I actually like spoilers.

What form do you want a new book in: audio book, ebook, paperback, or hardcover? I’ll have to say hardcover. Throughout my life, I have never been able to listen or get instructions very well. It is quite hard for me to just process hearing stuff (unless I’m dealing with music and playing violin/piano) because I’m really not an auditory learner. I can’t really internalize reading an ebook either, and this statement has its support.  Paperbacks are good but I do hate seeing all those crease marks and the cover slightly curving up, while it is easier to laminate and make the book more waterproof. So I choose hardcover, even if the book is heavy. I love heavy books.

Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean? Why? I actually don’t like taking notes and making comments in books for pleasure. For me (no offense to book clubs), doing that is rather like dissecting something extremely pretty and not being able to put it back together. I don’t see it necessary to take notes. Some people use notes as ideas for fanfics. Sometimes I write fanfiction, but I don’t write on the books.

In your best voice, read for us your favorite first sentence from a book. Uh, I can’t really do that right now because this is text. I could maybe put up a video of my reading a sentence from a book, but I gotta figure that out later.

Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender? But if the author’s gender did matter to some people, wouldn’t that be sexist? Gender does not define writing quality.

Ever read ahead? Or have you ever read the last page way before you got there? Yes. Like I said, I actually like spoilers. Sometimes I get bored of the place I’m at in a book, and I can’t read any faster, but I don’t want to give up the book. So I skip ahead.

Organized bookshelves, or outrageous bookshelves? I can’t really say I love outrageous bookshelves, but it is very hard for me to get organized. I do love an organized library, though. So maybe a little bit of both.

Under oath: have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)? I don’t really buy books; I go to the library for them. While I love new books, I usually receive them as presents. But in the library, sometimes I browse and get a book kinda based on the cover and the font. I don’t know why I love fonts, but I do. I don’t borrow a book if it’s in a small Times New Roman font, because Times New Roman is too small for me to read, usually.

Take it outside to read, or stay in? Usually, since the books I read are library books, I stay inside so I won’t lose it. However, sometimes I carry them in my bag when I go to the mall or some restaurant or outside of home. But I don’t usually read in the great outdoors.

Now, if you’d like to do this and you’re not tagged, then feel free! I tag:

Fantasy Angel

Michelle

INSIDEAND OUT

sigsignature

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

