My answers to some questions that have no right or wrong answer

Would you be willing to reduce your life expectancy by ten years to become extremely attractive or famous? No! First of all, the definition of attractive isn’t the same for everyone, and people say I’m already pretty. (That wasn’t a humblebrag.) Also, you can still get fame without reducing your life by ten years. Just add technology! Lots of people have gained fame with YouTube, WordPress, etc.

If we learn from our mistakes, why are we so afraid to make a mistake? What I think is that people don’t like to learn lessons the hard way. No one wants to go through embarrassment, loss, or arrest to be able to learn something! And learning from mistakes doesn’t always get you out of really sticky situations, such as being sentenced to the death penalty. I think people would be more willing to make mistakes as long as the world wouldn’t look down on them like that, and they would be able get out of situations.

Would you rather be a worried genius or a joyful simpleton? I’d actually choose to be the worried genius. Here’s why: if I chose to be the joyful simpleton, I would not be aware of the issues that need to be fixed. I would go on living my life happily, not knowing that other people aren’t happy. Besides, if I was a worried genius, I think I’d find my own answer to a happier self pretty quickly, so I could get out of worries.

If life is so short, why do we do so many things we don’t like and like so many things that we don’t do? Because, usually, we feel like we’re stuck in our current lives. Everything that we do happens all over again, and that can get pretty boring. The things we see on television, such as travel to Istanbul to visit the Hagia Sophia or be a Google employee in Mountain View, California or Zurich, Switzerland (those employees sure are pampered with the perks), are stuff that we don’t do every day. This makes us kinda close minded–and by “us”, I mean in general–and we don’t think very creatively to get out of our current lives, which we feel are surrounded by great stone walls that become taller every time.

Have you been the kind of friend you want as a friend? To be honest, I hope so. I don’t know. But I think Anne Frank would know because she could consult Kitty. That could give Kitty a chance to talk, silently, because it looks to me that the conversations between Anne and Kitty have been definitely one-sided; Anne Frank does all the talking. And speaking of Anne Frank and diaries, maybe I could read my past half-finished journals to find the answer. Or the archives of the Imagination Igloo.

8 thoughts on “My answers to some questions that have no right or wrong answer

    1. Haha, thanks! Another reason I said worried genius is that I thought that people would go with happy simpleton because they would think, you don’t need to be filled with worries.

      Like

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

