Little Saturdalia: ANOTHER HARRY POTTER PARODY

It seems like I’m always publishing another song parody every Saturday. So from now on, Little Saturdalia will be devoted to song parodies! Parody of “Roar” by Katy Perry. I also know that today is not Saturday. 


I used to bite my tongue and wring my fist,
Fell off my broom and broke my fist.
And I tripped and knocked and stuff,
While the rest went out and huffed.
I guess that I lacked all the confidence,
To go and stand up to the put-me-downs.
And I found my love for plants,
But I was still a clown.

You pushed me down, but I got up.
Already shaking off the dust,
You’ll see me whip out my wand,
And your body will be frozen and bond.
You pushed me down, but I got up.
Get ready, ’cause I’ve had enough.
You’ll see me now, say holy cow…

I got the skill of a wizard, a wizard,
Fighting through a blizzard,
‘Cause I am a hero, and I’m a true Gryffindor!
Battling, battling, battling like our mascot,
‘Cause I am a hero, and I’m a true Gryffindor!
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
I’m a true Gryffindor!

My tummy is free of butterflies,
My ears bearing Mandrake cries,
I went from insecure to Voldy’s death contributor.

You pushed me down, but I got up.
Already shaking off the dust,
You’ll see me whip out my wand,
And your body will be frozen and bond.
You pushed me down, but I got up.
Get ready, ’cause I’ve had enough.
You’ll see me now, say holy cow…

I got the skill of a wizard, a wizard,
Fighting through a blizzard,
‘Cause I am a hero, and I’m a true Gryffindor!
Battling, battling, battling like our mascot,
‘Cause I am a hero, and I’m a true Gryffindor!
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
I’m a true Gryffindor!
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
I’m a true Gryffindor!
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
I’m a true Gryffindor!

Roar, roar, roar, roar, roar!

I got the skill of a wizard, a wizard,
Fighting through a blizzard,
‘Cause I am a hero, and I’m a true Gryffindor!
Battling, battling, battling like our mascot,
‘Cause I am a hero, and I’m a true Gryffindor!
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
I’m a true Gryffindor!
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
I’m a true Gryffindor!
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh,
I’m a true Gryffindor!

 

5 thoughts on “Little Saturdalia: ANOTHER HARRY POTTER PARODY

  1. Love the post/parody! Very nice! Can’t wait to see all the parodies! Question/grammar/word thought though: in your intro you were saying how every saturday will be parodies but at the end you said “I also know that today is not Sunday. ” but you weren’t talking about Sunday so I was a bit confused….I just wanted to let you know! I love the parody….you know at first I thought it was about Neville bc the song fit but I also now realize it fits all Gryffindors so awesome job!

    Like

    1. It is about Neville Longbottom. I’ll also put a picture of him so people know what I’m talking about it. I personally think that the song really fits him because “Roar” is about being scared at first but then developing self-confidence, and changing.
      Also, I published this parody on Sunday when I was supposed to publish it on Saturday, so that people won’t say, “You were supposed to publish it on Saturday.”

      Like

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

