Little Saturdalia: Lorde Voldemort! (no, that’s not a typo)

Well! Another parody again. I’m enjoying my parody craze, so bear with me. 🙂 Sing to the tune of “Royals” by Lorde. (I do know that there are a lot of parodies like this, but I decided to give it a go.) 


I’ve never seen a Potter in the flesh,
I’ll sink my teeth in Muggle skin, ’cause I’m Salazar’s heir,
And I’m not proud of my own past,
From a torn-up world,
So I’ve embraced the green blast.

And everybody’s like,
Kneel down and pray, Harry Potter’s saved the day.
Point your wands, for You-Know-Who is gonna pay.
I don’t care,
I’ve got my army of Death Eaters.
And Rita Skeeter’s like,
Look at that face, the Dark Lord has no nose.
Look at those eyes, they’re the color of a rose.
I don’t care,
For all the gossip that grows and grows.

And we will be royals,
When there ain’t Muggle in the blood.
This kind of luxe will be for us,
When we see what killing Harry does.
Let me be your ruler (ruler),
You can call me Lord V.
And baby, I’ll rule (the world),
Lemme live that fantasy.

Death Eaters and I, we’ve cracked the codes.
We’ll torture Muggleborns on the train to Hogwarts.
And the thing we’ll do next,
Is vomit on their toes.
But everybody’s like,
Kneel down and pray, Harry Potter’s saved the day.
Point your wands, for You-Know-Who is gonna pay.
I don’t care,
I’ve got my army of Death Eaters.
And Rita Skeeter’s like,
Look at that face, the Dark Lord has no nose.
Look at those eyes, they’re the color of a rose.
I don’t care,
For all the gossip that grows and grows.

And we will be royals,
When there ain’t Muggle in the blood.
This kind of luxe will be for us,
When we see what killing Harry does.
Let me be your ruler (ruler),
You can call me Lord V.
And baby, I’ll rule (the world),
Lemme live that fantasy.

Oh no, oh no,
We’re far from what we’d dreamed,
But I’m still in love with ruling the green.

Oh no, oh no,
Potter escaped again
But we’re still not returning to our den.

Yet we will be royals,
When there ain’t Muggle in the blood,
That kind of luxe will be for us,
When we see what killing Harry does.
Let me be your ruler (ruler),
You can call me Lord V,
And baby, I’ll rule (the world),
Lemme live that fantasy.

lorde-voldemort

 

 

2 thoughts on “Little Saturdalia: Lorde Voldemort! (no, that’s not a typo)

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

