Parody of the Cup Song

I was bored and started doodling on the iPad. Then I made a song parody to go with it (it can be an ode to Starbucks or the Coffee Bean if you want). I’m actually getting the hang of song parodies now. You can see the doodle I made below the lyrics.


I got my ticket for some yum in a cup;
Two serves of chocolate for the way;
‘Cause I sure would like some sweet company;
And the sweet sure is colorin’ up the gray.

Don’t be gone,
Don’t be gone,
I’m gonna miss you if you’re gone.
I’m gonna miss you by the cream;
Gonna hold you tight in my dream, oh,
I’m gonna miss you if you’re gone.
Don’t be gone,
Don’t be gone,
I’m gonna miss you if you’re gone.
I’m gonna miss you by the sweet,
‘Cause you’re more than just a treat, oh,
I’m gonna miss you if you’re gone.

I got my ticket for some yum in a cup;
The one with the prettiest of tastes;
It’s got cinnamon and sugar, it unwinds me from my hastes, oh;
I’m gonna miss it if it’s gone.

Don’t be gone,
Don’t be gone,
I’m gonna miss you if you’re gone,
I’m gonna miss you by the cream,
Gonna hold you in my dream, oh,
I’m gonna miss you if you’re gone.
Don’t be gone,
Don’t be gone,
I’m gonna miss you if you’re gone.
I’m gonna miss you by the sweet,
‘Cause you’re more than just a treat, oh,
I’m gonna miss you if you’re gone.


Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

