What I write

What do I write?

I write unfinished stories. That’s also why I can never become a professional author.

“Okay, but what are those unfinished stories by Luna Cooler about? And why don’t they ever get finished?” you ask.

Remember when I said that my imagination is like an empire? Well, it isn’t the kind that likes to end things, because it knows that, really, stories don’t end. Even after a person dies, his or her story just doesn’t end, like that, because he or she has made differences in the world, noticeable or not, that will last and cause other things. It’s like a perpetual domino effect. The last domino to be knocked down will mark the end of the universe. And my unfinished stories make it a point to teach that to others, especially little kids who are sad when the book reaches the back cover. The reason that those books out there have to end is that their voices have become too hoarse and they need to rest. They’re not able to hold up talking all the way to the last domino.

Neither do my stories, but those other books you see in the library have found a good place to stop along the journey and drink a good gallop of water and eat some gourmet food from a restaurant. My stories and I are only learning about some good places to go on vacation.

But in the meantime, I train my unfinished stories here in the Imagination Igloo to tell kids that their imaginations are like empires, too, even if standardized testing says no. (There’s a fitness room in my Imagination Igloo. Stories use dumbbells, lift weights, and climb fake cliffs.) Because an imagination is one of the most important things a person can have, and a person can use it to solve problems and tackle issues in the REAL world. After all, isn’t that what we want our future to do?

That’s why I write children’s fiction and fantasy in my unfinished stories. I can make pink fluffy unicorns dancing on rainbows go on a healing mission. I can sing of underground clan-tribes living comfortably underneath the Antarctic tundra. I can make volcanoes explode with fury, building mythical islands tucked away in secret from the rest of the world.

The story will never end.

15 thoughts on “What I write

  1. Hey, I love that you blog this!
    Thanks for the link.
    To fit with the rest of the book and the target audience, may I include these segments:

    An imagination is one of the most important things a person can have. A person can use it to solve problems and tackle issues in the REAL world.

    I write children’s fiction and fantasy.

    Stories don’t end. Even after a person dies, his or her story just doesn’t end, like that, because he or she has made differences in the world, noticeable or not, that will last and cause other things. It’s like a perpetual domino effect. The story will never end.

    They’ll be scattered in the different sections of the book.

    Kind regards,
    JD

    Like

        1. You’re welcome! Also, I have to ask, do you know when the book will be published? If this is a dumb question for writers, I’m sorry if I sound naive because, as you know, I’m not a professional writer.

          Like

            1. And also, will there be certain parts of the book that will only be available in a certain country, like Australia or America? (I’m sorry if I am being annoying by asking too many questions.)

              Like

              1. You can stop apologising because I LOVE questions!
                I will have to look into all these publishing details – do a bit of research. I would hope so, but if not I’m hoping I can send them to anyone who wants to buy a copy. If it’s an ebook, hopefully anyone with internet can get it.

                Like

                  1. Haha, I don’t have much money. In the future, the dream is to have it available worldwide! Wahoo. If it’s ebook, I assume anyone with internet can download it. If I self-publish, I may have to get them all myself and just send copies. But will research it all. I’m studying publishing next semester for this exact reason as well – hehe.

                    Like

                    1. Thank you for telling me this. I do hope it’s an ebook, because I told my friends and family about this and they are still raving over it. LOL! XD

                      Like

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

