Building a Blogging Habit: Day 7, Give and Take

Luna’s Imagination Igloo presents…the Great Debate! Here, we have the lowly and humble Pen against the mighty and egotistic Sword. Which is better? 


 

Pen: I’m not like this, usually, but I think I’m better because I can be used to solve arguments without all the bloodshed and gore Sword has to go through.

Sword: I don’t see how you can solve arguments without some physical fighting. I’m sure you have heard of the old adage “Actions speak louder than words”.

Pen: And you should know that kids experiencing the Terrible Twos are told “Use your words” rather than throw a tantrum. A tantrum is the beginning to fighting with a sword. I can express anger in a much more healthful way. And I have research and studies to back that up.

Sword: I’m used in wars, and sometimes you need wars to make a point. For example, I was used in World War II to defeat Nazi Germany and Japan and Italy.

Pen: You have no idea; they didn’t use swords. They used guns, and guns aren’t part of this debate.

Sword: I am speaking on behalf of all weapons, sword or not.

Pen: I can be used to spread words and messages and awareness more effectively. I can also be used to prompt wars and end them. For example, I’ve signed thousands of treaties and agreements to start wars.


I think Pen has proved her point here, Sword! So, to commemorate your winning in the Great Debate, Pen, you may now stab Sword in the back, which is another handy use for a pen. 


Sword: Owwwwwwwwwww!

 

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

