Branding, Growth, and Traffic Challenge Day 2

Now I’m on to Day 2 of Blogging 201, and the second task is to “audit” our brands. Basically, we must double-check all the ways we communicate information about our blogs so that they will match the style of our blogs–what makes our blogs special. What makes my blog my blog?

This task is hard for me, and I’ve noticed that some WordPressers are making the move to Blogging 101–the Zero to Hero Challenge. I wouldn’t blame them, because most of them say they’re newbies at WordPress.com. I would probably do that too! But I’m not leaving, because one of the things that I would like to improve on is perseverance, and also because I’ve already done the Zero to Hero Challenge. I think that the task for Day 2 is just something to think about more.

It’s not just the content, the Daily Post crew points out. What about font choices, themes, etc.? There’s also the title and tagline to think about, as well as widgets and social media! Boy, this task is a handful!

That said, I’m going to end this post and try working on this more. So long, farewell, auf wiedersen, goodbye…

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

