Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On

Today’s Daily Prompt asks the WordPress blogging community: what role would you like to play in the making of the movie and the movie itself, if you can’t be the script writer?Because I am Luna I’ve to tweak this to fit my needs. Michelle Weber says you must be either the director, producer, or lead performer. But there are lots of different roles involved in movies that make movies complex. That’s why it takes a long time to release a movie to the public. No offense, Michelle, but I’d like to do something that’s neither the director nor the producer nor lead performer since there really aren’t any blogging rules in WordPress (except for commenting courtesy, copyright issues, etc).

If I had to be in front of the camera, I would be the sidekick or the comic relief. I wouldn’t be the main character because I just don’t want that much attention.

If I had to be behind the camera, I would be the director or an acting coach. If the movie is computer animated, like Frozen, then I’d be part of the animation crew. If it is a two-dimensional drawing movie like Mulan, then I’d draw the graphics. On the other hand, if the movie shows real live people acting, I’d be the costume designer.

I know…it seems like I want to be everything! But I’m Luna, and it always comes out that way. Can you believe there are a lot more jobs to do in movie making business?

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

