Daily Prompt: Blogger in a Strange Land (The Daily Post)

As a WordPress blogger and an avid abolitionist of M.Y.O.B. (just kidding), I have been in strange lands all the time. In lands similar to that of Chewandswallow and Mirkwood. But let’s keep it simple. In the ancient days of the Imagination Igloo, I was in the strangest land I’ve ever been in. That land? A mistake of an island called Sandy Island. You see, in the 1900s, I believe, cartographers made the mistake of putting this nonexistent Sandy Island on their maps. Since the island was always on the maps, Sandy Island appeared on even Google Maps. So I took matters in my own hands differently, when I should have said, “Shame on you, Google Maps. You’ve just wrecked your reputation.” I thought, what if Sandy Island really existed? I created my own world where magic and a subspecies of Homo sapiens existed. Where fairies fluttered and unicorns galloped, where mermaids swam. Here’s the link to the unfinished story I wrote about the Island: https://lunasimaginationigloo.wordpress.com/2013/09/11/untitled-story-part-1/

Shall I tell you of another land I’ve been to? It’s not as strange as Sandy Island, but it would be were it not for a civilization of bloggers flourishing by the whole milk and cream river like the Sumerians in Mesopotamia. In one of my posts, I attacked the RD October issue cover story. It was about the debate on what will save obesity: Big Mac or Big Organic. Now you’d think,  “Who are the idiots who are making a big fuss on this? Big Organic, duh!” Actually, there’s more than meets the eye. Link: https://lunasimaginationigloo.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/rd-october-2013-issue-cover-story/

PINGBACK: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/12/daily-prompt-strange/

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Blogger in a Strange Land (The Daily Post)

Before commenting, see the comment guidelines below.

